Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu


Directors of the Institute

Dr Ioannis Panoussis is the Dean of the Faculty of Law at the Catholic University of Lille. He specialises in international human rights law and fundamental liberties.

Dr Michael Holmes is Senior Lecturer in Politics in Liverpool Hope University. He specialises in the impact of the EU on political parties.

Academic Committee

At Liverpool Hope, an academic committee drawn from all faculties in the university meets regularly to plan events and activities for the Institute.

  • Silvia Battista (Drama)
  • Steve Corbett (Social Policy)
  • Bryce Evans (History)
  • Aline Gaus (Sociology)
  • Asad Ghalib (Business)
  • Julia Lux (Social Policy)
  • Jacqui Miller (Media)
  • Simon Piasecki (Drama)
  • Namrata Rao (Education)
  • Frank Su (Education)
  • Lisa Walters (English)
  • Olga Ververi (Education)